Your Source For Katharine McPhee Foster News – Your Source For Katharine McPhee Foster News

← Scroll Menu

Katharine McPhee & David Foster to release completed “Christmas Songs” album in October


Katharine McPhee and David Foster recently revealed that they would be releasing a completed version of their “Christmas Songs” album in 2023, and now we know when to expect it.

The new version of “Christmas Songs” will be released on October 20th on streaming platforms and CD. In addition to the 7 tracks originally released last year, the new version adds “Santa Baby,” “It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas,” “We Three Kings,” “Snow,” and “Away In A Manger” to the mix. Copies of the CD purchased from Target will also feature two exclusive bonus tracks, “Amazing Grace” and “Carol of the Bells.”

Into vinyl? The album will be available on vinyl for the first time this year! A “Rudolph Red” LP is available for pre-order now. Barnes and Noble will also have an exclusive opaque gold pressing. Vinyl copies are set for release on November 10.

Check out the full track listing and cover art below.

  1. Santa Baby
  2. I’ll Be Home For Christmas (featuring Chris Botti)
  3. Jingle Bell Rock
  4. It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
  5. We Three Kings
  6. Snow
  7. My Grown-Up Christmas List
  8. Blue Christmas
  9. Amazing Grace, Featuring the Tabernacle Choir at Temple Square (Target Exclusive Bonus Track)
  10. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
  11. Carol Of The Bells (Target Exclusive Bonus Track)
  12. Away In A Manger
  13. Santa Claus is Coming to Town
  14. The Christmas Song

** Bolded tracks are new additions to the 2023 edition of the album.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *